Michael Nesmith

Michael Nesmith will launch the month-long Nez Solo Spring 2013 Tour on March 21 in Franklin, Tennessee. 

“The songs I’ll play are a touch chronological and a touch thematic. I picked my favorites to play, the ones I have come to love over the years, and the ones that are most requested by fans of my solo work,” Nesmith said.

Nesmith’s band features Boh Cooper on keyboards, Chris Scruggs on 6 string, mandolin and steel guitar, Paul Leim on drums and Joe Chemay on bass.

The show will focus on Nesmith’s critically acclaimed post-Monkees career but he will play one Monkees song on the tour, “Papa Gene’s Blues.” Nesmith said: “I hope Monkees fans are not disappointed but my solo recorded music is extensive and the songs that were part of the Monkees era comprise only a tiny part of it.”

NEZ SOLO SPRING 2013 TOUR

Thurs., March 21 FRANKLIN, TN Franklin Theater – SOLD OUT
Sun., March 24 AGOURA HILLS, CA Canyon Club
Tues., March 26 SANTA CRUZ, CA Rio Theater
Wed., March 27 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Palace of Fine Arts
Fri., March 29 PORTLAND, OR   Aladdin Theater
Sat., March 30 SEATTLE, WA Neptune Theater
Wed., April 3 BOULDER, CO Boulder Theater
Fri., April 5 ST. PAUL, MN Fitzgerald Theater (Sue McLean & Assoc.?)
Sat., April 6 CHICAGO, IL Old Town School of Folk Music – SOLD OUT
Sun., April 7 FERNDALE, MI The Magic Bag - SOLD OUT
Tues., April 9 MUNHALL, PA Carnegie Music Hall of Holmstead
Thurs., April 11 NORTHAMPTON, MA Iron Horse - SOLD OUT
Fri., April 12 RAHWAY, NJ Union County Performing Arts Center
Sat., April 13 SOMERVILLE, MA Somerville Theater
Mon., April 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA World Café Live - SOLD OUT
Tues., April 16 NEW YORK, NY Town Hall
Wed., April 17 WASHINGTON, DC Birchmere