USA: 1-800-4GIBSON
Europe: 00+8004GIBSON1
GibsonProductsStoreNews-LifestyleLessonsCommunity24/7 Support
Síguenos en

Unreleased Tracks by The Kinks on the Way

Daniel Eriksson

Universal is getting ready to release a deluxe edition of The Kinks’ 1971 album Muswell Hillbillies. According to Classic Rock, the release will contain two discs, and all songs have been remastered, and come with a newly designed booklet.

Aside from the original album, the deluxe edition will contain five unreleased tracks, as well as alternate versions, and session material. At the time of its original release The Kinks consisted of Ray and Dave Davies, keyboardist John Gosling, bassist John Dalton and drummer Mick Avory.

The remastering was done by Andrew Sandoval, while the booklet was designed by Phil Smee. The deluxe edition of Muswell Hillbillies will be released on October 7.

blog comments powered by Disqus